jezebelblue: (Default)
[personal profile] jezebelblue
Okay...I found it!
(there are negatives)

So I got a notification this morning that there was a 2 bed available in Hampstead Garden Suburb, £25 less a week...I called and arranged a viewing based on just a picture of the outside of the building. Definitely 1920'3 or 30's on a really quiet cul-de-sac.

There is a 143 bus that takes us right to East Finchley tube. A bit longer than my journey now, but not bad. There is a pub within walking distance which seems nice and three off-licenses.

So, the flat.

Kitchen..it's smaller than what I have now, but completely manageable, with a dishwasher, washer/dryer and lots of cabinet space. All white...so I can have lots of fun with that.

Bathroom...it's dove grey, large. Definitely good.

Second Bedroom is as large as my current master bedroom.

Master Bedroom is HUGE!!! HUGE!!! and one whole wall is JUST BUILT IN CLOSETS! (Ted might get one) So lots of storage and space.

Living Room is also HUGE, with a gorgeous period fireplace.

There is also a communal garden which is used. There is a picnic table already there...and the estate agent said that they really do use it a lot, which is nice.

So the negatives?
Carpets...everywhere. I will have to deal with it and make sure the kitties don't destroy it.
It needs a BIG clean and some minor cosmetic fixes, but I have been assured that it will be fixed.
It has really crap wallpaper, but they have said that I can paint if they buy the paint.

Some other pluses though:
They are going to leave two sofas, which means I don't have to buy one or bother Brigid for hers.
The living room is big enough I think, for the dining room table AND the living furniture pretty comfortably.
However, if it isn't (and depending on whether I have a temp lodger), might be able to use the second bedroom as both the dining room and Ted's games console room. (Yes, it's that big)

So...waiting for the details from the estate agent and hopefully send over the deposit.

Oh and I don't have to move until the 15th of April which means that I have lots of time to save, to pack, to clean, to sort.

Bounce...Bounce...

I felt the feeling..that it was home. It needs love but I can see me living there, the cats living there and more importantly, Ted and me living there...snuggled on the couch...*smile*

Date: 2011-06-28 06:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hannahlucas.livejournal.com
So intrigued as to where it is! Sounds awesome. X

Date: 2011-06-28 06:59 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jez-alone.livejournal.com
It's here:
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?hl=en&tab=il&q=n2%200ju

Date: 2011-06-28 07:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] hannahlucas.livejournal.com
Oh, is it in the square? I know exactly the buildings you mean, my childhood home (where my Mum still lives) is on Ossulton and you can walk to EF in 15mins. So pleased for you X

Date: 2011-06-28 07:06 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jez-alone.livejournal.com
Thanks love...it is right off of Ossulton!

I expect you to visit then!! Pair it with a visit to mom!!

Date: 2011-06-28 07:12 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] secretia.livejournal.com
Yay! Really pleased for you!

And I know EXACTLY where that is. My friend lives on the corner of Trinity and I drive down Ossolton when I leave hers to get onto the A1!

Secxx

Date: 2011-07-05 07:48 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] green-badger.livejournal.com
Excellent news! Am so glad that you will still be nearby. xxx

Date: 2011-07-05 07:49 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jez-alone.livejournal.com
Thanks love!
How was Spain?

oh - btw we still might need your sofa....that okay?

Date: 2011-07-05 12:30 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] green-badger.livejournal.com
Fantastic, thanks.

I need to figure out when I can afford a new sofa but should be fairly soon. xxx

Profile

jezebelblue: (Default)
jezebelblue

December 2012

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30 31     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Jul. 24th, 2017 04:47 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios